Aubergine Dip

Simply Nutritious Aubergine dipThis dip I created to go with my curried chickpea and bean balls. I love creating new dips, I try not to buy any dips from the supermarket these days as I have realised they are so incredibly easy to make myself, you know what’s in them when you make it yourself and there’s no added nasties. This dip was super tasty with my curried chickpea and bean balls but you could also dip some veggies into it or serve with home made tortilla chips (recipe for my tortilla chips can be found under snack section).

leavesServes: Makes large portion of dip

Dietary Preferences: Vegetarian and Gluten-Free

Ingredients:

  • 1 aubergine
  • 1 cup of plain Greek yoghurt
  • 1 small onion
  • 2 garlic cloves
  • 2 tablespoons of tahini
  • Bunch of fresh parsley
  • Juice of 1 lemon

Directions:

Simply slice the aubergine in half, then grill until it’s soft inside and the skin is charred. It should take no more than 20 minutes to cook. Then set to the side to cool.

In a food processor add the tahini, garlic, onion, lemon juice and parsley then blend until you have a paste. Add the Greek yoghurt to the paste and mix together.

Once the aubergine is cool, scoop out the aubergine flesh and add to the Greek yoghurt mixture.

Let the dip set in the fridge for a couple of hours before serving. This lets all the flavours infuse.

 

 

This entry was posted in Recipes, Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment